Great Lakes Alliance NPL Division


The Great Lakes Alliance (GLA) is expanding ahead of its fifth season within the National Premier Leagues. For the 2020-21 season, the league is adding a 10-U age group and will now offer two divisions for 13-U through 19-U age groups: GLA NPL and GLA Premier.

The GLA NPL (most competitive) and GLA Premier will be divided into two conferences per age group with geographical considerations to minimize travel.

In totality, the GLA now serves as a 10-U through 19-U regional soccer league for competitive boys and girls clubs. The 10-U through 14-U age groups begin play in the fall, with 15-U through 19-U age groups starting at the conclusion of the high school season. 

The GLA consists of 400 teams from 62 clubs, spanning Ohio, Indiana, western New York, as well as western and central Pennsylvania:

  • Allegheny Force FC
  • Ambassadors FC
  • Arsenal FC of PA
  • Barca Academy Columbus
  • Barcelona United
  • Beadling SC
  • Blast FC
  • Buffalo Rush
  • Canton Akron SC
  • Canton United Force SC
  • Century East
  • Chili Soccer Association
  • Cincinnati Elite FC
  • Cincinnati United Premier
  • Cleveland Cobras SC
  • Cleveland Force SC
  • Club Ohio
  • Columbus DPP
  • Columbus East FC
  • Columbus United SC